Race Circuits 2015



4 free-style foot races to walk or run in one go. Open to both experienced racers and walkers:


Nordic Walk





In 2015, no major changes to routes for the différent Trails: the 177 km will run as it has done last year, in a loop shape from Vannes back to Vannes in the same direction: Vannes to Arradon- Larmor-Baden- Auray- Locmariaquer- Port-Navalo- Sarzeau and back to Vannes. Half way around the course racers will be required to cross the Gulf from Locmariaquer to Port-Navalo by boat and a mid-race refreshment stop will be provided after the boat crossing at Port-Navalo. The 87 kilometre Raid foot race will kick off at Port Crouesty and end at the esplanade in Vannes harbour. Trail 56 is a 56 km foot race that starts at Sarzeau and ends in Vannes as well. The 36 kilometre Ronde des Douaniers race will depart from Séné. But the 28 km Nordic Walk meanwhile returns to the route of first editions and will start at Arradon.

As usual the finish line for all races is on the esplanade in Vannes harbour.

Teams comprising of at least a minimum of 5 competitors can participate in the Ultra Marin Challenge. Each team member selects one of the 5 races and those who successfully reach the finish lines earn from 1 to 6 points for their team depending on their choice of race.  


Departure times 

We have considered your various comments following the event in June 2014, so we changed the departure times of various events in order to space more races so there are not too many people simultaneously at some positions, including Sarzeau, on arrival and on the routes:

The Raid 87km leave for the first time on Friday, on 26 June 2015, at 12 am, before the Grand Raid. 3 races will start Saturday, June 27, 2015: Starting at 10 am for Ronde des Douaniers, 13H for Nordic Walking that will not be on the same course as the runners this year and 16H for the Trail 56km part National Trail Tour 2015 . the Grand Raid meanwhile will leave at the same time as last year, 17H Friday, June 26, 2015.

We also reduced the maximum number of participants for each race because we limit the 2015 event to 5000 competitors.



0 réponses

Laisser un commentaire

Participez-vous à la discussion?
N'hésitez pas à contribuer!

Laisser un commentaire